Reviews

To write a review or to view our full list, please see our NHS Choices Profile

Please note that we've chosen the last 9 (5 star ratings) to demonstrate on our website. (updated 10/04/2017)


Anonymous gave The Jenner Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in January 2017.

Posted on 31 January 2017

Excellent practice, caring doctors and staff

The Jenner Practice is a busy South London practice that I have used for the last fifteen years: the reception staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful,;the doctors are knowledgeable, accessible and kind; the online booking and telephone service very good. I couldn't wish for a better practice for me and my family.


Anonymous gave The Jenner Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in September 2016.

Posted on 15 September 2016

Feedback on my appointment today 

I write on behalf of my husband to tell you how pleased he was with his visit today. He phoned at 8.00 ( as he was advised to do yesterday ), had an appointment for 9.20. The doctor he saw was very nice, did a test, then he saw a nurse for a blood test.... all within one hour. I must admit I too have always being satisfied with the service you provide. I do not insist on seeing a particular doctor, they have all been helpful .The receptionists are obliging and patient ( whether in person or on the phone ). Carry on with your good work !


Anonymous gave The Jenner Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in July 2016.

Posted on 20 July 2016

Lost Inhaler

The reception staff were so helpful when I lost my inhaler in Central London and was feeling wheezy in the heat. I couldn't get home quickly (due to the sink hole in Forest Hill!) to collect my repeat prescription I had requested a couple of days previously. The receptionists faxed over an emergency prescription to a pharmacy in London within 10 minutes and were so accommodating, kind, non-judgemental and helpful. It really made the experience a whole lot less stressful, sorry for creating a lot more work for you and putting pressure on other practice staff. Thank you so much, has never happened before and hopefully will never happen again! But nice to know the surgery is willing to do what they can to help even when their patient has been entirely hopeless! Thanks again.


Anonymous gave The Jenner Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in February 2016.

Posted on 25 February 2016

Through and Empathetic

I have two favourite doctors, but I've found all the doctors to be excellent at this practice. I've been a patient for over 6 years and had a baby in that time so have used the service frequently. They take their time with you, are empathetic and very thorough. Given the number of patients they have I think they do a fantastic job! I'm moving soon and hope my new health centre is as good.


MJS gave The Jenner Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in December 2015.

Posted on 04 February 2016

Excellent service

I have been going to the Jenner for more than 30 years and have always received excellent treatment. I simply do not recognise the complaints about the receptionists. They have always treated me politely and respectfully. I suspect some patients take a more confrontational approach, but I always try to treat people in the way I would like them to treat me and it seems to be successful. The receptionists are there to help people and they do a grand job. I have never had to wait more than a couple of days for an appointment and on the rare occasions I have needed an urgent appointment, the staff have always accommodated me, although understandably, not always with my regular doctor.

 


William Douglas gave The Jenner Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in November 2015.

Posted on 12 November 2015

Very supportive of disability and long term illness

I developed a life changing progressive degenerative disorder in my fifties which has caused me to become wheelchair user with limited mobility and fragile health. The GPs at the Jenner have been brilliant in supporting me.

 


Kirsty gave The Jenner Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in August 2015.

Posted on 31 August 2015

Fantastic GP surgery

I have been with the Jenner Practice for over 8 years and I think they are a fantastic doctors surgery. I have never had a problem to get an appointment and the receptionists and doctors go out of their way to help you. They always seem to be looking for ways to improve their services too - I really do think they are the best doctors surgery I have been with.

 


Colette gave The Jenner Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in April 2015

Posted on 20 April 2015

Excellent GP surgery

I have been at the Jenner Practice for more than twenty years. I have a chronic condition which means that I choose to see the same GP. This means waiting sometimes for an appointment, but appointments can be made on the day which means if you don't mind who you see. This means you should usually be able to get an appointment.on the day, just remember to phone or book online early. My GP is wonderful and I am not an easy patient in terms of complexity of my condition but they never make me feel like I am wasting their time. I don't understand the complaints on here, this is by far the best practice I have been to.

 


Anonymous gave The Jenner Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in February 2015.

Posted on 02 September 2015

Definitely recommend.

Staff are extremely professional and sensitive, a clean, nice environment. Definitely recommend.

 

We use cookies to help provide you with the best possible online experience.
By using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. You can find out more and set your own preferences here.